Ads help us keep this site online


10th April 2013
Posted by Ashwyn Smyth

Another huge load of new and recent releases as well as a couple of unreleased tracks on this Wednesday’s Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8.

There are two more tracks from this month’s IBBA Album of the Month, Jock’s Juke Joint Vol 3 – The Stumble and GT’s Boos Band – plus new stuff from the Daniel Smith Blues Band, Chuck Leavell, King King, Jamie Williams & the Roots Collective, Brad Vickers & His Vestapolitans, Rag Mama Rag, John Primer & Bob Corritore, The Mighty Mojo Prophets, Los Variants, Dream Boogie, Blonde Blues, Nicole Hart & Anni Piper and Sabrina Weeks & Swing Cat Bounce. There are tracks from new releases featuring Gary Fletcher and Dave Kelly too.

In the gig guide there is an unreleased track which you may not have heard anywhere else from The Swampcats plus tracks from Fiona Boyes, Black Cat Joe & Miss Corina, Herve Krief Blues Trio and The Nightporters. Plus a track from back in the 90s from Henry Gray.

It could only be Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 with a playlist like that!

Listen in between 21.00 & 23.00 p.m. UK time Wednesday by tuning your radio to 97.8fm in Basildon, East Thurrock and surrounds or by clicking on the Listen Live button in the web site header at and/or at

Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 – Wednesday 10th April 2013between 21.00 & 23.00 UK time repeated on Sunday 13th April 2013 between 20.00 & 22.00  UK time.

A podcast of the show will be available from 20.00 Sunday on i-tunes  and on PodOmatic at

Subscribe and never miss a Digital Blues radio show!!

Full playlists are published on the Digital Blues website soon after the show airs –