Ads help us keep this site online


11th June 2013
Posted by Ashwyn Smyth

This week on another packed edition of the British Blues Awards 2013 nominated Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8, loads of new and recent releases along with all the variety you have come to expect!

On the new arrivals front there are tracks from Albany Down (this month’s IBBA Album of the Month), The Communal Wall, Federal Charm, Marshall Lawrence, Denis Viel, Angel Forrest, Matt Baxter & Jake Sampson, Dawn Tyler Watson & Paul Deslauriers, The Zoltans, Scarlett Rae & the Cherry Reds, Dynamite Horton, Northsyde, Snake Mary, Kat & Co, Kelly’s Lot and The Slide Brothers plus Al Hughes from Vol 3 of Jock’s Juke Joint.

In the gig guide there are tracks from Steve Hooker, The Nightflies, the Nigel Bagge Band, Ben Waters, the Guy Tortora Band and the Martin Harley Band.

To complete this heady brew there are tracks from Beverley McLellan and Little G Weevil


Listen in between 21.00 & 23.00 p.m. UK time Wednesday by tuning your radio to 97.8fm in Basildon, East Thurrock and surrounds or by clicking on the Listen Live button in the web site header at and/or at

Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 – Wednesday 12th June 2013 between 21.00 & 23.00 UK time repeated on Sunday 16th June 2013 between 20.00 & 22.00  UK time.

A podcast of the show will be available from 22.00 Sunday on i-tunes  and on PodOmatic at

Subscribe and never miss a Digital Blues radio show!!

Full playlists are published on the Digital Blues website soon after the show airs –