Ads help us keep this site online


17th June 2013
Posted by Ashwyn Smyth

This week’s edition of the British Blues Awards 2013 nominated Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8, is a British Blues Awards special as it features 13 of the 15 nominated songs in the Kevin Thorpe Memorial Award category plus loads more great tracks from some of the nominees in other categories.

There’s Babajack, the Mighty Mojos, the Blind Dead McJones Band, Ron Sayer Jr, Ian Siegal & the Mississippi Mudbloods, Blues ‘n’ Trouble, Oli Brown, Dani Wilde, Otis Grand, Katie Bradley, Tom Doughty, John Fairhurst, Rosco Levee & the Southern Slide, Matt Andersen, Marcus Bonfanti, David Migden & the Dirty Words, Kyla Brox, Lucy Zirins and Paddy Milner.

In the gig guide there are tracks from BBA Nominee, theWill Wilde Band, the Papa George Band, Automatic Slim, Big Boy Bloater & the Limits and Steve Roux & the White Knuckle Blues Band

British Blues Awardstastic and not one single bee was harmed in the making of the show!

Listen in between 21.00 & 23.00 p.m. UK time Wednesday by tuning your radio to 97.8fm in Basildon, East Thurrock and surrounds or by clicking on the Listen Live button in the web site header at and/or at

Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 – Wednesday 19th June 2013 between 21.00 & 23.00 UK time repeated on Sunday 23rd June 2013 between 20.00 & 22.00  UK time.

A podcast of the show will be available from 22.00 Sunday on i-tunes  and on PodOmatic at

Subscribe and never miss a Digital Blues radio show!!

Full playlists are published on the Digital Blues website soon after the show airs –