Ads help us keep this site online


7th August 2013
Posted by Ashwyn Smyth

It is the 200th edition of Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 this week so I am turning the clock back to the 50th, 100th & 150th editions in 2010, 2011 and 2012 with tracks from those shows.

There are tracks from Paul Thorn, Snowy White & the White Flames, Otis Spann, Karen Lovely, Reba Russell, Koko Taylor, the Lonnigans Skiffle Group, Joanne Shaw Taylor, Sandi Thom, Todd Sharpville, Kevin Thorpe’s Tipping Point, Jackson Sloane, Lynwood Slim & the Igor Prado Band, Sabrina Weeks & Swing Cat Bounce, Oo-Bop-Sh’Bam, Lightning Willie & the Poorboys, Sonny Landreth, Joe Bonamassa, Sherman Robertson & Blues Move and Gregg Wright whilst in the gig guide there are tracks from The Nightporters and Rollo Markee & the Tailshakers.

A great way to celebrate the 200th edition of Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8!

Listen in between 21.00 & 23.00 p.m. UK time Wednesday by tuning your radio to 97.8fm in Basildon, East Thurrock and surrounds or by clicking on the Listen Live button in the web site header at and/or at

Digital Blues on Gateway 97.8 – Wednesday 7th August 2013 between 21.00 & 23.00 UK time repeated on Sunday 11th August 2013 between 20.00 & 22.00  UK time.

A podcast of the show will be available from 22.00 Sunday on i-tunes  and on PodOmatic at

Subscribe and never miss a Digital Blues radio show!!

Full playlists are published on the Digital Blues website soon after the show airs –