Ads help us keep this site online

Euro 2012 Squad Announced!

17th May 2012
Posted by Gateway 97.8

If you haven’t heard the Euro 2012 Squad already, they were announced on Wednesday. Sarah Wathan and Ayebea Crentsil joined me in the studio to announce the full list live on-air.

Few interesting names, most notably Rio Ferdinand, who hasn’t returned, but John Terry has, despite the race row allegations. Also, Steven Gerrard is the new England Captain.

Don’t forget Weekend Sport with The Sports Team, every Saturday afternoon between 3pm and 5pm on Gateway 97.8, bringing you all the sports news from local teams to the majors.


Joe Hart (Manchester City)
Rob Green (West Ham United)
John Ruddy (Norwich City)


Leighton Baines (Everton)
Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Ashley Cole (Chelsea)
Glen Johnson (Liverpool)
Phil Jones (Manchester United)
Joleon Lescott (Manchester City)
John Terry (Chelsea)


Gareth Barry (Manchester City)
Stewart Downing (Liverpool)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
James Milner (Manchester City)
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal)
Scott Parker (Tottenham Hotspur)
Theo Walcott (Arsenal)
Ashley Young (Manchester United)


Andy Carroll (Liverpool)
Jermain Defoe (Tottenham Hotspur)
Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
Daniel Welbeck (Manchester United)

On Standby

Jack Butland (Birmingham City)
Phil Jagielka (Everton)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Adam Johnson (Manchester City)
Daniel Sturridge (Chelsea)