Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop – Tracks Played 03-07-12

3rd July 2012
Posted by Cat Norris

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’

 The Record Shop is a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks, EP’s and singles. The show focuses on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you.

This week’s show featured new records from Public Image Ltd, Hush Arbors, The Quaint & The Curious, Sweet Lights and Sun Kil Moon. Also played were classic records from Wilco, Television and Beach House plus much more.

If you know of a record that you would like to be featured on a future show please send me an email titled Record Shop to [email protected].

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8

Thanks for listening. Cat x

Tracks Played 03-07-12

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano (Show Theme)

Hurray for the Riff Raff – Lake of Fire

Julia Holter – In The Same Room

Hush Arbors – People & places

Sweet Lights – Message on the wire

Television – Glory

Trembling Bells & Bonnie Prince Billy – I Can Tell You’re Leaving

The War On Drugs – Come To The City

Dawn landes – La Vie au Lasso

Wilco – Summer Teeth

The Quaint & The Curious – Cold Blue Sky

Vetiver – Can’t You Tell

Public Image Ltd – Terra-gate

Sun Kil Moon – Among The Leaves

Beach House – Heart and Lungs