Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop 07-06-11

7th June 2011
Posted by Cat Norris

Howdy folks.

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

This week’s show features new album tracks by the Felice Brothers who have taken a fresh new direction, and beautiful storytelling from Iron & Wine and The Low Anthem. Plus we take a look at classic albums by Patti Smith and Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to[email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8 .

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 07-06-11

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano

The Low Anthem – Hey All You Hippies!

Iron & Wine – Half Moon

Patti Smith – Break It Up

Arcade Fire – City With No Children

Hayes Carll – Hide Me

The Felice Brothers – Fire At The Pageant

Hole – Reasons To Be Beautiful

Caitlin Rose – Coming Up

Damien Jurado – The Falling Snow

Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band – Autumns Child

Royal City – Here Comes Success

Neil Young – Unknown Legend