Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop 18-10-11

18th October 2011
Posted by Cat Norris

Howdy folks.

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

This weeks show features the wonderful Band Of Horses guitarist Tyler Ramsey, talented singer songwriter Laura Veirs who will be releasing her new album “Tumble Bee: Laura Veirs Sings Folk Songs For Children” next month. Also on the show classic tracks from Broadcast, Neko Case and Elliott Smith whose anniversary of death is later this week.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to [email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8 .

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 18-10-11

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano (Intro)

Tyler Ramsey – Stay Gone

Laura Veirs – Little Lap Dog Lullaby

My Morning Jacket – Victory Dance

White Denim – Back At The Farm

Broadcast – Winter Now

Veronica Falls – Come on over

Tinariwen – Tenere Taqqim Tossam

Neko Case – Knock Loud

Ryan Adams – I Love You But I Don’t Know What To Say

Blitzen Trapper – Your Crying Eyes

Elliott Smith – L.A.

The Jayhawks – Guilder Annie

Rose Melberg – Each New Day

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano (Outro)