Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop 31-05-11

31st May 2011
Posted by Cat Norris

Howdy folks.

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

This weeks show included a new album track by Bella Union’s Fleet Foxes who are on tour in the UK right now, beautiful tales from Alela Diane and Emmylou Harris plus Psychedelic sounds from Wolf People and Blitzen Trapper.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to[email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8 .

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 31-05-11

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano

Fleet Foxes – Battery Kinzie

Alela Diane – Long Way Down

Blitzen Trapper – Destroyer of the Void

Solar Bears – Solarization

Peter Walker – Morning Joy

Cat Power – Colors and The Kids

The Decemberists – All Arise!

Emmylou Harris – Darlin Kate

Boards Of Canada – Open The Light

The Phantom Band – Halfhound

Wolf People – Silbury Sands

Jeff Buckley – If You See Her, Say Hello