Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop – Tracks Played 08-05-12

8th May 2012
Posted by Cat Norris

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks, EP’s and singles. Focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

This weeks show features new tracks by Diamond Rugs, Andrew Combs, Loudon Wainwright II, Sweet Billy Pilgrim and Trembling Bells & Bonnie Prince Billy, plus independent classics by The Anomoanon and The Acorn.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to [email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 08-05-12

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano (Show Theme)

Diamond Rugs – Gimmie A Beer

Poor Moon – Widow

The Decemberists – The Rakes’s Song

Stealing Sheep – I Am The Rain

Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Oh Sussanah

Trembling Bells & Bonnie Prince Billy – Ain’t Nothing Wrong With A Little Longing

The Acorn – I Made The Law

Loudon Wainwright III – All In A Family

Andrew Combs – Big Bad Love

Sweet Billy Pilgrim – Shadow Captain

Simone Felice – Stormy Eyed Sarah

The Anomoanon – Green Sea

Caitlin Rose – Love is a Laserquest

Father John Misty – Now I’m Learning to Love the War