Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop – Tracks Played 19-06-12

19th June 2012
Posted by Cat Norris

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’

 The Record Shop is a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks, EP’s and singles. The show focuses on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you.

This weeks show featured new tracks from Cat Power, Poor Moon, Anais Mitchell and Jonathan Wilson plus classic records from Family, Broadcast, James Yorkston & The Athletes and The Handsome Family.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to [email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8

Thanks for listening. Cat x

Track Listing 19-06-12

Dawn Landes – Toy Piano (Show Theme)

Patti Smith – Banga

The Anomoanon – Ain’t Skerrt

James Yorkston & The Athletes – Tender To The Blues

Cat Power – Ruin

Wooden Shjips – Death’s Not Your Friend

Jonathan Wilson – Magic Everywhere

Anais Mitchell – Venus

Family – Second Generation Woman

Best Coast – Let’s Go Home

Poor Moon – Holiday

Father John Misty – Nancy From Now On

The Handsome Family – All The Time In Airports

Dawn Landes –  Mal Habillée

White Denim – Tony Fatti

Broadcast – Lunch Hour Pops