Ads help us keep this site online

The Record Shop 08-03-11

15th March 2011
Posted by Cat Norris

Howdy folks.

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to[email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 08-03-11

Show intro – Dawn Landes – Toy Piano

Caitlin Rose – Shanghai Cigarettes

The Burns Unit – Helpless To Turn

The Rubinoos – I Think We’re Alone Now

The Low Anthem – Apothecary Love

Arbouretum – The Empty Shell

Doug Paisley – O’Heart

Emily Smith – Sweet Lover Of Mine

Wovenhand – The Threshingfloor

Hans Chew – Carry Me, Bury Me (Tennessee Part 2)

The Decemberists – Rise To Me

Willard Grant Conspiracy – Skeleton

First Aid Kit – Waltz For Richard

Magnolia Electric Co – Hammer Down