The Record Shop 15-03-11

Cat NorrisBlogs, Record ShopLeave a Comment

Howdy folks.

Welcome to the blog for ‘The Record Shop’. It’s a weekly music show that shines a light on new and vintage album tracks focusing on many different genres of music, handpicking the best songs just for you. This blog will be updated weekly with the latest show track listing.

Tonight’s show included new album tracks by Wolf People, KORT, Red Horse and the Phantom Band. Plus classic treasures by Tim Buckley and Laura Nyro.

If you know of a record that you think should be featured on the show please send me an email titled Record Shop to[email protected]

The Record Shop is broadcast every Tuesday night from 9pm on Gateway97.8

Thanks for listening.

Cat x

Track Listing 15-03-11

Show intro – Dawn Landes – Toy Piano

Wolf People – Painted Cross

Tim Buckley – Happy Time

Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter – Love Me Someday

Sebadoh – On Fire

KORT – I Can’t Sleep With You

Laura Nyro – Captain Saint Lucifer

The Gun Club – Ghost On The Highway

The Phantom Band – Everybody Knows It’s True

Wilco – Candy Floss

Red Horse – Walk Away From Love

Emily Portman – Mossycoat

Drive By Truckers – My Sweet Annette

The Sundays – Wild Horses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Fortune Copilot - The World's Only Business Behavioural Science Community